Concert of scholarship holders

08 May 2021

Concert of scholarship holders at Yerevan Music School after Stepan Jrbashyan

The concert of "Music for Future" scholarship holders took place at Yerevan Music School after Stepan Jrbashyan.

 The young scholarship holders aged 11 to 17, Davit Boyajyan (violin), Asya Anisimova (violin), Mari Hakobyan (cello), Hayk Hekekyan (oboe), Tigran Gasparyan (oboe), Davit Tonoyan (bassoon), Satenik Galstyan (French horn), Mihran Arakelyan (trumpet), Samvel Davtyan (trombone), Gur Sargsyan (piano) performed compositions of D. Popper, K. Davydov, J. Bach, K. Pivonka, R. Farnaby, G ․ Farnaby, P. Sarasate, C. Nielsen, W. Mozart, S. Rachmaninoff, V. Uspensky, E. Lalo, J. Arban․


At the end of the concert, the scholarship holders performed Edvard Mirzoyan's "Waltz", which was transcribed for them by composer Vahagn Vardanian.


According to the parents of the scholarship holders, during the pandemic period the staff of the ‘’Music for Future’’ Foundation managed to do almost impossible: to ensure communication between the fellows and to create a team-working atmosphere.


"The communication and teamwork of young musicians in the orchestra is extremely important, and for many of them this was the first experience. It is very important that children have concerts, this is a necessary experience for them», said Nelli Martirosyan, mother of scholarship holder Mari Hakobyan, also mentioning that the master classes organized by the Foundation for its fellows are a great professional support for them.

Lusine Poghosyan, mother of scholarship holder Satenik Galstyan, mentioned that the Foundation has created a quite warm atmosphere for the children, especially while preparing for the concerts. "Of course, it was quite difficult in this pandemic period, but the children were able to gain quite a lot of professional experience by participating in concerts and master classes․"

The next concert of "Music for Future" scholarship holders will take place on May 12, at 2 PM at Yerevan Specialized Secondary Music School after P. Tchaikovsky.